SHOP LOCAL | Learning Knitting

thumbnail_image1 (1)

So…I have always said I would like to learn to knit. I bought yarn I loved and needles, but truth be told, they have been sitting in my closet for years untouched.

It wasn’t until recently I found Moonrise Creative, a collective of amazing women who host a variety of workshops and markets that inspired me to finally take the plunge!

Yes, I not only met 6 amazing women at the workshop but also stepped out of my comfort zone and learned how to knit. I’m embarrassed to admit, but I slapped my head a number of times, ripped out a few rows but in the end I have this amazing Loopy Mango Nantucket throw to remind me that being tenacious and persist totally paid off!

Honestly, the small group size helped and our teacher, Claudia from Bernstein and Gold (another amazing shop) was incredibly kind and patient.

As kids we are continually learning new things  gaining confidence and meeting new people through experience. As adults we often become trapped in routine and our daily lives and even sometimes lonely. So I genuinely want to inspire you to step out of your comfort zone, meet new people, learn a new skill and  just let your creativity flow.

I am so grateful to meet such amazing and inspiring women, and the opportunity to learn a new skill  in a safe and loving environment.

Thank you Moonrise!
AG_sign922848_10153728211770853_980418045205838258_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “SHOP LOCAL | Learning Knitting

Leave a Reply

