RECIPE| Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

thumbnail_image1 (3)

This past week has been challenging to say the least; 2 funerals in one week and living in 3 different hotel rooms. So when I was able to finally get home, comfort food was calling me.  Ok, maybe baking makes my heart happy and my husband even happier…*wink! A secret I have learned in my 1st year married is food is the way to my husband’s heart.

Anyways I pulled out my “cookie bible”; Martha Stewart’s Cookie’s the very best treats to bake and share, and it was a home run!

I have to say these are your classic chocolate chip cookies; nothing fancy and I do substitute brown sugar with palm sugar, that’s just what I had on hand.  I also really like that this recipe is soft and chewy and yet doesn’t have Crisco or shortening in them which can make them taste heavy. Just my opinion.

You can find the recipe and directions here on Martha’s site of course. The video also has a little cheat for soft or crispy cookies *wink.

image1 (1)

Let me know what you think and happy baking!

AG_sign

3 thoughts on “RECIPE| Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

